Shoe

My uncle sent me these kick ass shoes for Christmas.  Black leather All-Stars!

Here is a kick ass song about shoes.  I found this band because of my love for Nirvana.  Kurt talked about how amazing they are, and I agree.

Sonic Youth – Dirty Boots




http://www.divshare.com/flash/audio_embed?data=YTo2OntzOjU6ImFwaUlkIjtzOjE6IjQiO3M6NjoiZmlsZUlkIjtzOjg6IjIyMDk5MjY1IjtzOjQ6ImNvZGUiO3M6MTI6IjIyMDk5MjY1LWFhOSI7czo2OiJ1c2VySWQiO3M6NzoiMjc2MzgyMSI7czoxMjoiZXh0ZXJuYWxDYWxsIjtpOjE7czo0OiJ0aW1lIjtpOjEzNTY0OTMxMjc7fQ==&autoplay=default

6 responses to “Shoe

  1. Hello David
    Another good one, and this time from a band I have come across before, although I hadn't heard this particular track. They remind me a little of The Jesus & Mary Chain, a band I'm a big fan of.
    Nice shoes, too – enjoy!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. Hi there, D_

    Thanks for posting this – I enjoyed it. They sound quite a lot like Nirvana – or maybe Nirvana sounded quite a lot like Sonic Youth. The name Sonic Youth was familiar, but I don't think I had ever heard anything by them. I rather suspect I confused them with Musical Youth, who had a very different sound!

    Take care

    Mark

    Like

Leave a Reply

