Noosa Heads (original work)
7 responses to “

  1. Hi there, D_

    Thanks for posting this – I've been looking forward to hearing some of your work. I like it. I agree about the lyrics – it feels to me as if it needs some sort of counterpoint to the melody.

    You've made an interesting choice of title. It's a nice part of the world – I hope you get there one day.

    I wouldn't be worried about times when you should be asleep – I've seen recently that we're much more suited to having a period awake in the middle of the night. I think the important thing is that you wake up in the morning feeling refreshed.

    Take care

    Mark

    Like

  2. Well, your DJness – I really like it. Cool vibe. I like the synth pad against the more natural GTR/Bass/Drum instruments – and the parts are great. Everything has it's space but there is still breathing room for a vocal or whatever. Great job, bro… 🙂 – jeff

    Like

  3. this is amazing music. i can't tell you how much this piece speaks to me. i am sitting in front of my computer completely immersed. it is 1:21am and I am completely turned on. thank you for making my night.

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  4. Hello David
    When you were kind enough to invite me here, what I was most hoping for was to hear some more of your work, and this piece epitomises the reason why – it's superb. And I agree that the right lyrics could enhance it still further. My daughter has begun to write some of her own music – she plays guitar/ukulele and keyboards, and she's quite some singer, if you'll forgive me a little parental pride – and we've made a tentative start on a little collaboration, with me trying to write some lyrics for her. If it ever comes to fruition, I'll try and post it somewhere – no promises though, because we're both brilliant at not finishing things!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  5. Thanks everone, for the nice comments! Sammie, an idea has popped in my head. It would be pretty cool if you and your daughter wrote a lyric part and sang for this song. It could take me a long time to get something done, so if you guys wanted to play with it, that would be very cool!

    Like

  6. Hello David
    I'd love to do that if it's practicable – without wishing to sound like I'm making excuses, I live 200 miles from my daughter now, and don't see her that often, but I'll talk to her, get her to listen to the track, and see if we can come up with something. After the annus horribilis that was 2012 for me, for this to be one of the first things I've seen online in 2013 (UK time, of course!) is a real boost. Thank you! And I hope 2013 is good to you, too. Happy New Year!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

Leave a Reply

