Just Beautiful

Another band from Minnesota and I am very happy they exist.  I listen to this one a lot.

Trampled by Turtles – Alone


6 responses to “Just Beautiful

  1. This song, and a couple others off the album, I really like. But as a whole album, not so much. I thought Palomino was better, but Blue Sky And The Devil is my favorite. One thing I've always loved about TBT though, is the vocals. I am a huge fan of vocal harmonies, and these guys put out some great ones.

    I really like this video. Duluth, and the North Shore are beautiful places. I encourage everyone to go there at least once in their life. But trust me, once you go, you'll never want to leave.

    I'm liking the Minnesota kick you're on. Keep it up!

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  2. Hello David
    Very nice, and certainly different, once more, from the sort of stuff I would usually come across. I was going to ask if the scenery in the video was local, but I think Kevin has answered that one. Nice part of the world, it seems.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  3. Hi there, D_

    Once again, I like this – especially from about 3:00 onwards, when the more complex vocal and instrumental harmonies get going.

    The Lake Superior shore does indeed look beautiful – it's now on my list of places to visit. Unfortunately the closest I've managed so far is to pass it at about 35,000 feet on the Canadian side – I'll try to do better next time I'm in the US.

    Meanwhile, it seems that the lead singer is proud of his state – have a look at 0:36 and several later points.

    Take care

    Mark

    Like

  4. I loved this! A wonderful mix of traditional and modern, with exceptional harmonies and vocal work. I got shivers when the violin kicked with that undercurrent at about 3:-something.

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  5. Those guys get my vote for “Best Facial Hair by a Duo or Group” award. They were all rockin' the beard action. Am I jealous because I can't grow facial hair #1? Yes… Yes I am… But the song is really cool.

    -jeff

    Like

Leave a Reply

