Sing Along

The best day I ever had was the day I decided to quit trying to be cool and just be myself.

This is Japandroids and they rock.

Japandroids – The House that Heaven Built



5 responses to “Sing Along

  1. The name sounds familiar, but I can't recall why. I liked the song though. Really good energy. I can only imagine how their live shows are.

    The coolest thing you can do, is be yourself.

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  2. Now that's the rock and roll I remember working in! Shure SM-58 mics, a wall of Marshall amps, basic drum kits and just kicked, hard charging bass lines and whacked out fans. Love the anthem, love the video I think even more!

    Peace <3
    JAy

    Like

  3. Hello David
    Yeah, they rock alright! Good stuff. Love the name of the band, too, very clever.
    And being yourself has got to be the right thing, because, ultimately, yourself is all you can ever genuinely be. I'm getting a bit nearer, but I'm not there yet, even after all these years. Still too much fear, too much worrying about what other people will think. All self-destructive, and no mistake.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

Leave a Reply

