Some More Goodies…

…from Australia.  Love this!

Tame Impala – Elephant


5 responses to “Some More Goodies…

  1. Throbbing, bassy, lotsa percussion and keys. I can see how this can be escapist music. And how's that for an ending.

    Sorry, not my thing, but musical as hell and for that, kudos for posting it!!!

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  2. Wow, a great tune!

    I can hear some Pink Floyd and later Beatles influences, no?

    And I really dig the Beatle-esque Hofner and Rickenbacker axes!

    🙂

    -WA

    Like

  3. Hi there, D_

    Another interesting track. There's a very early-1970s feel to me – hints of The Doors, perhaps?

    To follow up WA: I recommend Perth. The city is well worth a visit, and there's almost endless beautiful and very empty country and coast around it. I've been there once, for a few days, and I definitely want to go back.

    Take care

    Mark

    Like

  4. Hello David
    Psychedelic, man! Took me back to when I was 12 or 13, trying to convince my older cousin, who was a massive fan, that I hated T Rex – until I found that I didn't! Good one!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

Leave a Reply

