Nice Sounds

from another Minnesota band.  Great guitar playing and vocal harmonies.

The Jayhawks – Pouring Rain at Dawn


6 responses to “Nice Sounds

  1. Nice tune!

    I like the brushes on the drums (sounds like a choo-choo train!)

    Catchy chord progression too, IV-V-I, IV-V-I, IV-V-vi, IV-V-I

    (I think it's in Eb)

    Thanks!

    🙂

    -WA

    Like

  2. I haven't heard the Jayhawks in a long time. Cool. I like this song of theirs. I think it's interesting musically. Percussion is just an undercurrent, punctuated with the tambourine, some odd harmonies in the vocals.

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

Leave a Reply

