Request

I will let Kevin explain…

I was just wondering if you get an open spot in your playlist, if you’d post a new song I recorded? Tim Armstrong (Rancid, Operation Ivy, Transplants)  wrote it for Pink on her album ‘Try This’ in 2003. Just this past week, Tim did a cover of it, and I did his version. So it’s a Tim Armstrong song, sung by Pink, covered by Tim, and then covered by me. Confusing enough? Haha. I have trouble following it too.

Kevin – Humble Neighborhoods


5 responses to “Request

  1. Hello David
    I hadn't heard the original, or the original cover, but I loved this version (Bravo, Kevin!). And I also liked the mention the town where I was born, and its most famous – indeed, its only famous – geographical feature received in the lyrics!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

Leave a Reply

