Back…

…by popular demand (for some reason) is my Vampire song.  This was one of my first ones I made.  I got my cousin, uncle, and Dominic to help me scream for this one too!  To be honest I’m a little pissed I didn’t win a Grammy tonight with this song.

DJ – Vampires! Vampires! Vampires!


http://www.divshare.com/flash/audio_embed?data=YTo2OntzOjU6ImFwaUlkIjtzOjE6IjQiO3M6NjoiZmlsZUlkIjtzOjg6IjIzNzA5NzcxIjtzOjQ6ImNvZGUiO3M6MTI6IjIzNzA5NzcxLTE4NSI7czo2OiJ1c2VySWQiO3M6NzoiMjc2MzgyMSI7czoxMjoiZXh0ZXJuYWxDYWxsIjtpOjE7czo0OiJ0aW1lIjtpOjEzNjA1NTY3NTQ7fQ==&autoplay=default

7 responses to “Back…

  1. Yay! I miss hearing the old songs. It's like a time machine going back 3 years. So much awesomeness in this.

    I didn't watch the Grammy's, but I would have shat myself if I heard that DJ-Vampires won! After reviewing the winner's list, the only thing I even care about, and for the most part even recognized, was Jimmy Cliff winning best reggae album (along with Tim Armstrong, he produced it/played a bunch of instruments) with 'Rebirth' (I highly recommend checking it out. You can stream it free on Grooveshark).

    Glad the vampires are still alive!

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  2. Hello David
    Great stuff! Like the first time around, I particularly liked the 'thrashy' guitar part at the end, great backing music for a 'chase scene'. Thank you for reposting this – far more worthy of an award than the trash at the Grammy's!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  3. Hi there, D_

    Another very atmospheric track, even just for the thunderstorm (I can hear the rain splattering on the ground), let alone the vampire attack at the end.

    The thunderstorm conjures up another memory from my travels: sitting on a train rolling through western Kansas, some time before dawn, watching the lightning flashes from a storm a few miles away against a dark sky.

    You might not have got a Grammy for this, but who knows what you could do in five or ten years?

    Take care

    Mark

    Like

Leave a Reply

