Hero Worship

One of the side projects of Michael “Eyedea” Larsen.  I can’t believe it took me this long to post something by him.

Carbon Carousel – Always Better Sorry


4 responses to “Hero Worship

  1. OMG! Something from “the fringe” that I like! The artwork is a PLUS, too! Smoke 'em if you got 'em!!!

    Now go find something by Carbon Leaf. Totally different, but I think up your alley. And I also wonder if you'd like anything by Fishbone, like “Party At Ground Zero”.

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  2. I was wondering if you were ever going to get around to posting something from him. I've listened to Eyedea&Abilities before, but never Carbon Carousel. I'd heard of them, just never got around to them. Thanks for finally making me listen to them, I like it.

    Jay, after a quick youtube session, Carbon Leaf are different, but I like it. It's nice to have some mellow stuff once in a while.

    And I totally second the Fishbone plug. This is just too much fun:

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  3. Yeah, they are. I've seen them live a couple of times locally, and knew one of the original bassists. He was an English teacher in the high school I worked in.

    I first heard Party at Ground Zero at the school's talent show. A local drummer took a bunch of band kids under his wing and they did it, it was awesome!

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  4. Hello David
    Very good, shades of Nirvana influence, but none the worse for that. I remember you blogging about Eyedea before, but this was the first of his I'd heard. Another notch of improvement in my musical education.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

Leave a Reply

