Request

Another great one by Kevin.

From the Wake of the Elders

http://www.divshare.com/flash/audio_embed?data=YTo2OntzOjU6ImFwaUlkIjtzOjE6IjQiO3M6NjoiZmlsZUlkIjtzOjg6IjIzNzM4MjMwIjtzOjQ6ImNvZGUiO3M6MTI6IjIzNzM4MjMwLWMwMiI7czo2OiJ1c2VySWQiO3M6MToiMCI7czoxMjoiZXh0ZXJuYWxDYWxsIjtpOjE7czo0OiJ0aW1lIjtpOjEzNjEzMzA4NzM7fQ==&autoplay=default

12 responses to “Request

  1. Hello David
    I don't know whether I should tell you this, but at lunchtime today I was standing about three feet away from a Kurt Cobain Jaguar (with a shop window in between), when K and I were in Denmark Street in London. It wasn't cheap, though, as you might imagine.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. Hello David
    I didn't know it was his birthday, we just happened to be looking in guitar shop windows, and there it was. I remembered you saying somewhere that a Jaguar would be your guitar of choice, and I knew you were a fan of Nirvana, as am I, hence the comment.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  3. Thanks guys.

    Sammy, you're totally right! That wasn't even my intention, but it works.

    Andy, it took some googling, but I'm flattered!

    Jeff, it was round 2 in the morning when I did this, so I couldn't do the normal bass amp/mic. Instead, I used some multi-effect pedal that I have and found a good one. Then hard wired it into my laptop. You don't get quite as much low end as I'd like, but I don't have the neighbors calling the cops either…

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

