The Black Angels – Don’t Play With Guns


6 responses to “

  1. Hello David
    What a wonderful, yummy slice of psychedelia! And that includes the video. Loved it!
    And I fully subscribe to the sentiment in the title, too – yeah, I know many of your compatriots say us Brits don't understand American gun culture, and maybe they're right. I, for one, don't understand how anyone would want to walk around with a deadly weapon, still less use one at, seemingly, the slightest provocation.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. Ah, yes, Sammy reminded me of the word I was looking for: psychedelic! Pretty cool, and I swear, I just can't figure out how you manage to find all this very unusual music – every day is different!

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  3. Hi there, D_

    That's a real slice of late-60s / early-70s psychedelia. That was all happening a bit before I had any interest in music at all, but it's interesting to see people still doing it.

    Take care

    Mark

    Like

Leave a Reply

