Iron Maiden – The Trooper


9 responses to “

  1. Hello David
    Iron Maiden are a band I hear quite a lot of, because they're one of the staples on Planet Rock, the radio station I listen to, but I've never seemed to really engage with them somehow – I feel I ought to like them more than I do, but something doesn't quite connect. This song though, is one which I do like, up to a point.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. Yeah! One of my favorite Maiden songs!

    I never got into Iron Maiden until I was 16 and driving 11 hours to Grand Rapids, MI with a 45 year old Native American dude, a 40 year old Mexican guy, and a 22 year old Indian kid for a Lamb Of God concert, in my parents minivan. Yeah, I was scared shitless about getting pulled over. Even had a signed note from my parents saying they could take me across state lines and have the car. But it was on that long drive that I discovered 'The Number Of The Beast'

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  3. I've been listening to and loving Iron Maiden since they “came on the scene” while I was in high school. I think it was 1975 or '76. Funny how I can't remember when WWII ended, but I can remember when a rock band debuted. Must be the lingering effects of all the “substance abuse” back then! HAHAHAHAHA (Don't do drugs!) HAHAHA

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  4. Ok Mr. Stickypants. This is the story that has “dust off the blog and let us hear about it” written all over it! (How's that for mixing up my metaphors?)

    But seriously, that comment has “great story” written all over it! Inquiring minds want to know all about it!
    Jay

    Like

  5. Figures my dates are mixed up! Yeah, it was (after some research), 1982 with “Number of the Beast” that I remember being so excited about! WAY too many mind altering things back then!
    Jay

    Like

  6. Unfortunately, it's rather boring, unless you like a good Lamb of God concert. It was a group of guys I met at AA, and we convinced my parents to let us take the van to Grand Rapids. Nothing too exciting happened. But I did learn to play (and hate) spades. That's about it. Oh, and Mike, the Native, was very pissed off to learn that they don't get naked at the strip clubs. Only down to their underwear. He was bitching about that for a few hours.

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

