Love  them or hate them, there is no way to deny how important they are in the world of metal music.  Maybe one of the most influential bands that helped create extreme music.

Jeff Hanneman, one of the guitarists/writers died yesterday.
R.I.P.

Slayer – Angel of Death


4 responses to “

  1. Hello David
    I'm in the 'love them' camp, as you'd probably guess, and have been since I first heard them twenty-odd years ago. A sad loss, without a doubt.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. I too am on the love them side. I picked up a couple of their 45's for my jukebox last year. Now that he has passed, I'm even more glad I got to see Slayer live a year or two back when they came through with Megadeth. Amazing group of musicians. The entire world of music, not just metal, lost a good man. R.I.P.

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

