A very long

overdue THANK YOU to all of you who visit this blog and take the time to write comments.  I know I’m all over the music map, but that’s who I am.  I hope none of you are too disappointed that this isn’t just a top 40 thing.  That’s just not me.  I know this is just a simple little blog with very low hits and that’s all it will ever be, but thats ok with me.  People are more interested in open wounds and drama, and I’ve been there already and I just can’t do it again.  And if you are savvy, this blog kind of shows how I am feeling.  I don’t plan what I post every day.  I decide on the day of.  Today I feel funky!  See below.

Thanks again guys.  You are the best!

Jamie Lidell – Multiply


6 responses to “A very long

  1. Groovy song!

    For some reason, the Brits are really into old-school funk and R&B.

    You been listening to Otis Redding and Astrud Gilberto?

    🙂

    -Andy

    Like

  2. You are welcome, David! I come here because I enjoy listening to all kinds of music, and you have introduced me to lots of stuff I would never have heard otherwise. Even if it didn't turn out to be “my cup'o tea”, I still listened. I've added to my library, and I am sure I will continue as long as you post song after song. No drama, no wounds, nothing but goooood music!

    I feel funky today, too! So I guess we're in sync, and the song was GREAT!

    Thanks. A lot.

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  3. Good grief, Charlie Brown! Yeah, I hear you, D_. But at least one normal commenter is in the hospital, and another is packing to leave town for 10 days (or may have already left). Give 'em a chance! Sometimes people just get busy.

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  4. Hello David
    I've been out of circulation for a week or so, and I'm sorry that your 'thank you' post was the first one I managed to miss. As I said when you started this blog, I was so pleased to have been invited to share it, so, as far as I'm concerned, the thanks really need to flow in the opposite direction. You've introduced me to numerous bands I wouldn't otherwise have heard of, reminded me of bands I had heard of but perhaps wasn't too familiar with, and even posted Extreme Noise Terror, which I was probably the only one to really like! As long as you're happy to continue blogging, and I'm able to visit, I'll be here, expanding my musical horizons. Having said that, you can probably guess what I'm going to say next – this particular song isn't my thing, but that, as we've said before, is all part of the way things should be – it would be a tedious world indeed if everyone liked the same stuff.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  5. As I'm sure you've noticed by now, I usually suck at commenting on things. I see every post usually while at work on my phone, and then forget to comment on them when I get to a real computer. You've opened me up to a wide range of music, and for that I thank you. It might not be top 40, but I've never been a fan of that anyways. And while I've heard a good amount of these songs on the Current (this included), you seem to pick the less known ones of those. They claim to be all independent and whatnot, but they have their own version of a top 40 that gets old fast. It's refreshing to hear something new, where ever it comes from. I like this track, gotta love some funk.

    Thank you for allowing me into your world, even just through music. I believe music is the language of the soul, and it speaks volumes. Even if you sometimes have to dig to find the meaning.

    Here's to many more new discoveries!

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

