Dedication

I can feel in my stomach, when something is not right.  I’ve got that feeling now, and there’s nothing I can do to help.  This song is dedicated to two very special people.  To be honest, all of you mean more to me than you probably know and it’s my fault for not saying it enough.

To me this song represents patience and perseverance.  Hope.

Jeff and Kyle, I dedicate this one to you.

U2 – 40


6 responses to “Dedication

  1. DJ- you are an incredibly kindhearted person. Thank you for the awesome dedication and a totally amazing song. That's always been one of my favorites but I'd never heard the live version.

    I've gotten emails from so many people on here wanting to check on us, and I just wanna say thank you guys, as well. We are ok. We have a couple of issues right now but we keep going forward.

    I hope you're doing ok, DJ, as you keep us all in new music. I spend so much time at the iTunes Store that I'm pretty sure Apple's gonna make you employee of the month. Thanks again for thinking of us.

    You're awesome – jeff

    Like

  2. After I re-read what I posted I need to say I'm sorry to Jeff and Kyle and the rest of you as well. I never meant to yell “FIRE” in a movie theater, but that's what I did. A simple dedication would have been the smarter thing to do. I will edit the post after school. Sorry again.

    Like

  3. Hello David
    40 is one of my favourite U2 tracks in its own right, but it also gave me one of the most amazing 'gig experiences', the second time I saw them live, on the Unforgettable Fire tour. They played out with this song, and as we were leaving the venue, literally hundreds of people were singing it in the street outside (including the five of us, as it was that night!). An unforgettable night.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

Leave a Reply

