Beastie Boys – Gratitude


5 responses to “

  1. Hello David
    Not a band I've ever really had any time for, but this track is new to me, and had a rather more 'rock' feel than I was expecting. I don't think I'll be 'converted', overall, but this one was certainly worth a listen.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. I was sitting in the airport in Richmond many years ago waiting on a flight, when I heard a commotion. A whole bunch of people were surging around a bunch of guys who were acting like idiots – playing air guitar and drums and leaping into the air, while some other clown videotaped it all. Two young soldiers waiting in the same area as me looked up and got all excited. “LOOK! It's the Beastie Boys!” They joined the groupie throng. I just thought “jeez, keep it outside the airport, you clowns”. It would never happen today, but it was funny back then. I never took to their music much, not then, and not now, though this one is better than a lot I heard back then.

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

Leave a Reply

