Last night I went to a grad party with my friends Peer and Pressure.  There was some rum there that we drank with some cokes.  I floated home on my skateboard and tried to go to sleep.  I felt like I was on a tilt a whirl.  Today was weird too.  It felt a lot like this song.

Radiohead – Subterranean Homesick Alien


5 responses to “

  1. How are my old friends Peer and Pressure? It's seems like a long time since we've hung out, but damn did we have some times together. I catch wind of them from time to time, but it seems I'm always on the other line when they call. Give them my best.

    Glad you weren't stumbling down Hennepin last night. That's never good. But trying to sleep with your head spinning sucks. Although, I think the 4 people I gave rides to last night were more concerned with this morning than falling asleep.

    Did you get out in the sun today? Nothing clears up the head like some sunshine! Burn it all out of you.

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  2. I hear you, D_. It's easy, particularly when inexperienced, to have a bit much. At least you were heaving your guts out.

    I liked the song, but yeah, tilt-a-whirl is about right!

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  3. Hello David
    Radiohead – another of those bands I feel I ought to like more than I actually do, but have never really connected with. I can certainly empathise with your 'day after the night before' symptoms – I've suffered from them more times than is realistically good for me. Not for a while though – maybe it's old age, but I seem to be able to stop in time these days!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

Leave a Reply

