I know I posted these guys a while back, but I have been listening to them a lot lately.  What other band can sing a song about electrocuting your girlfriend in the bathtub and making it sound almost beautiful lol!

Deftones – Digital Bath


7 responses to “

  1. The Deftones have a lot of great drum beats, but I think this is my favorite. Linear in a sense, but not quite. Fun as hell to play.

    There's a pretty good live version that I found from Lollapalooza, I think 2011, but I could be wrong. It's gotta be hard for Chino to hit those high notes still. And the drummer is wearing a Fist Ave t-shirt, so that's just bad ass.

    http://youtu.be/3qZ6CAR8n_k

    Am I the only one who thinks the guitar player reminds me of Fletcher from Pennywise?

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  2. Oh yeah,

    Next Tuesday, the debut album from Palms comes out. Palms is Chino from Deftones, and three of the guys from ISIS. I first heard about ISIS in 06 when the opened for Tool, and damn. Go listen to them now. It's a shame they broke up, but I'm excited for Palms. And it's got Chino, so, yeah.

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

