I grew up hearing a lot of this guy in my house.  I can’t believe it took me this long to post anything by him.

David Bowie – Heroes




7 responses to “

  1. Hello David
    I wouldn't class myself as a Bowie fan as such, but there are certain of his tracks I do really like, and this is one of them. There's another big reason why this particular track is one of my favourites, though – the guest lead guitarist. I'm a huge Robert Fripp fan – I think he's a genius, and the most underrated guitarist in the history of rock music. I've long been a fan of King Crimson, and, over the past few years, it's probably fair to say they've been my favourite band. Not everyone's cup of tea, I know, but I like them a lot. As an aside, Blondie did an excellent live cover version of Heroes, which Fripp also guested on, and which is available on YouTube.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. Yeah, bro. Cool song. Makes me think Arcade Fire was influenced by Bowie. But tbh, I really needs me some new DJ music. Just saying… 🙂 – jeff

    Like

  3. I've heard this cover before. I like Johnny Cash, and it's a good cover, but I prefer the original. Johnny just doesn't have the emotion behind it that Trent did. I do think it's bad ass that Johnny covered it though.

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

