A good title escapes me…and i’m uninspired and tired…

Ahh…The Maccabees.  Part U2, part Cold Play, and basically just a really good band.  I put up two videos  tonight.  The first one is a really cool video for a really cool song.  The second one is a 3 song session that really shows the range of music The Maccabees can play.

Enjoy!

//player.vimeo.com/video/11837512?byline=0&portrait=0&color=fff700
The Maccabees | Young Lions from Peter Szewczyk on Vimeo.

2 responses to “A good title escapes me…and i’m uninspired and tired…

  1. Hello David
    I liked the first song, loved the video, while the 'session' video certainly highlighted the U2 resonances in The Maccabees music. I liked it all, though, they can certainly play, there's no doubt about that. Your 'non-title' reminded me of another song, too, or its lyrics, at least – the first verse of More Of That Jazz by Queen.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  2. I have heard these guys before…you are right, they are very good!

    The keyboard dude has a Nord. I would like to get one, but they cost thousand$. (so no time soon.)

    🙂

    -Andy

    Like

Leave a Reply

