You can thank me later

On a more serious note…

I’m going to try a new venture on this here blog.  I’m going to try writing my first ever story.  I figure it was reading stories which brought me to the blogs in the first place, and I’ve always wanted to try and write one. It could be awful, but I’ll never know, if I don’t try.  I will still provide musical gems (like above) So if the story is a stinker, you can still visit for the music 😀

8 responses to “You can thank me later

  1. As long as your story has nothing to do with chicken butts, I'll read it.

    Yes, stories were my first introduction to blogland as well. I remember it rather well, actually. I'd just found Twinergy on Nifty and spent the next couple days reading all there was. I'd gone up to my cabin for the weekend and didn't have any internet, but I read through it all on my non-smart phone. I read a lot of stories, and later blogs, on that crappy old flip phone. But I was hooked! And I wasn't going to let a silly little thing like a one inch screen or spotty cell service ruin it! Well, I'd run out of chapters to read, but noticed a link at the bottom that I'd previously ignored. It took a long ass time to load it on my phone, but eventually I got to Cody's page and could keep reading. Once I got back home to real internet I discovered the whole world known as blogland. I even had my own story for a bit before I gave up. I still think about it sometimes. I know exactly how it goes, but I don't have the patience to type it out. Oh well, maybe someday.

    I'm looking forward to reading your story. Just please, no more chicken butts!

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  2. Hmmm…
    Sounds like you didn't like the song.

    The funny thing is, I'm reading Twinergy right now. I know I'm like 4 years late huh. I found Rent Boy first and loved it, but I couldn't read two great stories at once. I knew about Twinergy, but forgot about it until a little while ago. It's great too! It's the reason why I want to try and write one. I hope no one expects me to write as good as Tristan or Cody! I know it won't be even close to them guys. I just want to try it you know. If like to read your story too.

    Like

  3. Funny story about how I found Tristan's site…

    A few years back, one of those self-serving, hypocritical, family values Republican types was caught with a young gigolo…the guy said he needed someone to help him carry his bags…hahaha!

    So I thought, “Hey, I could use someone to help me carry *my* bags!”

    The news said the guy went to “Rentboy.com,” so I went there too…but you has to PAY!!! (bummer.)

    Well, Tristan's site showed up in the Google search, so I went there and read the whole thing, chomping at the bit (no pun intended) for the next new chapter.

    Now, years later, here I am listening to a song about chicken butt!

    🙂

    -Andy

    Like

  4. Hello David
    I'd certainly look forward to reading your story (stories?) – if your previous creative efforts are anything to go by, I'm sure I wouldn't be disappointed.
    I got into Blogland in exactly the same way as you (and Kevin), by reading stories. I found Cody's story on Nifty, followed him when he moved to his current site, and found a whole new world. Including, of course, your first blog. I've spent a lot of the subsequent four years not just reading, but writing, too – my fiction blog is something I've enjoyed doing, even if I've got nearly as many unfinished drafts as published stories! I hope you find your literary efforts as fulfilling as I've found mine.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  5. Seems like we all have similar introductions to the blogosphere. It was Twinergy and some others that pulled me in.

    Can't wait for you to start your new endeavor. I suspect it will be great!

    And I love chicken butts. Fried, please, extra crispy! Oh wait, that's chicken LEGS!
    HAHAHAHAHA

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Thank you (yes, I waited til later).

    Like

  6. It's not the worst song I've heard about butts, but I've heard better, haha. This one's always been a favorite, and I just discovered there's a video for it!

    https://myspace.com/thelovegoofy/video/booty-hole/109198220

    You haven't read Twinergy yet?! Wow, get ready for a great story. I've always wanted to have the willpower to only read one story at a time, but I've failed. It is easier when you're reading a completed story, but when you have to wait for new chapters it's hard. I think I'm reading 3 right now, and rereading an old one in between those too. Sometimes it gets really confusing, but it's not so bad. I'm just a sucker for a good story! So….get writing!

    My story will only be a disappointment. It just never got anywhere. I think I posted 5 chapters, and I'm pretty sure I did the asshole thing of ending on a cliffhanger and never finishing it. I think my biggest problem, other than a lack of dedication to writing, was it was too close to real life. Hell, everything I'd written so far was 100% true. I hadn't even gotten to the made up elaborations yet. It was my fault for doing that, but it's the way it needed to be. Anyway, if you wanna read it, I'll post it

    http://stickypants.wordpress.com/

    Seriously though, if you write like you did the other day describing your dream, I don't think you'll have a problem writing a story. It's something new that you want to try, so have fun with it.

    143

    _Kevin

    Like

  7. I'm about half way done with Twinergy and love it. A certain person back then didn't want me to read it or comment there, so I stayed away. It was his territory.

    I'll have to watch your video after school. I think it'll be funny.

    I wrote some of my story already. It's not as deep or creative as my dream one, because it's more of a normal day kind of thing. I hope it's not too boring for y'all.

    Like

Leave a Reply

