Recommendation

Hi-

This is not a story post.  The last segment took a lot out of me.  I needed to take an extra day to realign myself…

What I have here is a music suggestion.  If you only buy a few (cd’s, downloads) a year.  Consider putting this one on your list for 2014.  It is truly beautiful music, created by a truly beautiful human.

Olafur Arnalds – For Now I Am Winter


http://cache.vevo.com/m/html/embed.html?video=GBUV71300573

9 responses to “Recommendation

  1. That was indeed a powerful and I’m sure an emotional segment for you. It about did a number on me too. Take all the time you need but please don’t stop entirely, I want to know the whole story, up to now and in the future also. No matter what happens from now on, you need to keep expressing yourself in writing because you seem to be a natural at it. Whoever or whatever controls the nature of things has blessed you with a talent for this that you need to exercise and make available to the world.

    I find a lot of times that our musical interests are not the same but that presented here is right in line with what I like so we certainly are in agreement on some. This artist is new to me, I will certainly pay attention to him from here on. I see he is from Iceland, interesting.

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend, I’ll be watching for updates. – Aof

    Like

  2. Hello David
    Very atmospheric, like a peaceful, pleasant dream, an appropriate counterpoint to the previous chapter of your story. And on that front, writing, especially the sort of emotionally charged subject matter of your story, isn't a mechanistic process that can be set to a timetable, at least not for me – the 'alignment', as you suggest, has to be right.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  3. I've been writing the next section, but I woke up today with the flu. I feel so craptacular it's hard to even think. Once I get past this, there will be new stuff posted. D_

    Like

Leave a Reply

