A LITTLE BREAK

Hi-

I am on the edge of the dreaded school finals.  It has taken,and will continue to take, all of my focus for a little while.  Once summer hits, I will pump out more chapters.  Thank you for your continued support!

In the mean time, this is pretty much ALL I have been listening to for quite a while now.  It’s weird, because usually I will burn out on an album if I overdue it.  Not with this one.  This is one of many great songs from their album I Love You.

//player.vimeo.com/video/75863545?title=0&byline=0&color=fa2f33
The Neighbourhood // ‘AFRAID’ (Dir. ENDS) from More Media on Vimeo.

9 responses to “A LITTLE BREAK

  1. Do well, DJ, on your finals. You know we'll be here when you finish, hoping to see a scan of that final report card (since we know you did your best)!

    Peace <3
    Jay

    Like

  2. I hope you do well on your exams, I have full confidence that you will. I wish you a happy and safe summer there. I’m glad your dreary winter weather is past now, it looks like you are having very nice weather there now.

    Your fans here will be eagerly awaiting your continuing literary efforts. – Aof

    Like

  3. Hello David
    Real world responsibilities always trump online stuff. I'm sure it will all go well for you. English certainly shouldn't give you too many sleepless nights!

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  4. Hi!! Sorry I've been missing in action for a while. As an author some times are super busy and then it slows down. I also beta read for some other writers, so I can get caught up in that. Speaking of caught up, yesterday I got caught up on your story. Truly, I am enjoying it. I am very worried that Danny is not going to do anything about his father's treatment of him. You described the scene with the abuse very clearly- I felt Danny's fear and pain and I still do. Also, the sweet romance developing is just right and I can't wait to see what happens there. You have such a wonderful way of making the reader want to know what comes next, which is really what writing is largely about. I am really looking forward to an addition to the story!! Great job!! You are a natural.

    Like

Leave a Reply

