Announcements

Hi-

I have a few things I would like to share.

First, I’m going to give Denver another go.  I don’t want to get into the personal reasons for doing so, but I’m very excited to get back there.

Second, I have been trying my hand at writing fiction.

Over here :  https://gfdbloodbank.com/index.php?page=savior

I saw the opportunity and I decided to see what it’s like. So far it’s been a lot of fun. Writing this true life series gets kind of boring at times, so it’s nice to have another outlet. It’s also been fun making up characters and writing about a location I’ve never been to. I’ve done my share of research so I don’t piss off any peeps from Chicago that might stumble upon the story.

So if you’re into fiction and vampires, give my story a look.

Later,

D_

11 responses to “Announcements

  1. Wow, you are full of surprises! I hope you can find a place to stay where you can be stable and happy.

    I will certainly begin reading your other writing effort you linked to. You never fail to amaze me. I suspect I’m going to be more interested in the ‘Daniel’ story rather than vampires but I will certainly give it a go.

    Good luck to you in all that you do. – Aof

    Like

  2. Hello David
    I hope the move goes well, and you find the happiness you deserve. Fiction writing can be fun, and good for getting stuff out of your system, but it can be frustrating, too, when the muse isn't with you – I've just started, literally over this past weekend, to get into a new story that might actually go somewhere for the first time in 18 months. I'll certainly have a look at your work, though, and, by all precedents, I doubt I'll be disappointed.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  3. Even though my interest doesn’t really extend to vampires, I find your writing addictive and enjoyable. I see Daniel’s personality and life hiding within. You are really good at this. I will watch for more installments to your fiction exercise. – Aof

    Like

  4. Hello Andy and Jay
    K was in Denver for a week last summer, and came back telling me how much the altitude disagreed with her asthma. Maybe not 'thinner air', but undoubtedly a lower oxygen concentration.

    Love & best wishes
    Sammy B

    Like

  5. Well, it's a nod to the guy who hosts the GFD site where my story is posted. Comicality (that guy) has an epic vampire story called Gone From Daylight which is based in Chicago, so I thought I would write a smaller vampire story in the same big city.

    Like

Leave a Reply

